Dean J. D’Ambrosi Named Association Executive Vice President

By Epicomm
In January 13, 2015

Veteran NAPL executive to assume greater strategic role in the management of the industry trade association created through AMSP/NAPL/NAQP merger. 

East Rutherford, N.J. (January 13, 2015) — AMSP/NAPL/NAQP President and Chief Executive Officer J. Kenneth Garner announced today that Dean J. D’Ambrosi has been named AMSP/NAPL/NAQP Executive Vice President, effective immediately. He has served as the association’s Vice President and Chief Financial Officer since 2012.

“As CFO and a member of our executive management team, Dean has been instrumental in bringing AMSP, NAPL, and NAQP together into a single, unified association operating as efficiently as possible to bring our members an expanded benefit offering,” said Garner. “He has already introduced a number of initiatives that enable us to operate more cost-effectively in the interests of our members. In his new position he will play an even more pivotal role both in overseeing our day-to-day operations and in setting the association’s strategic direction.”

D’Ambrosi was previously Director of Member Services for the Construction Financial Management Association. Prior to his service with CFMA, he spent 10 years with NAPL in a variety of positions, including Finance Director and Senior Director of Membership and Marketing. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management and Finance from Monmouth University.

Active in community service, D’Ambrosi is a member of the Holmdel Township (N.J.) Zoning Board, and the Rainbow Foundation Board of Directors, and serves as Chairman of the Jack L. D’Ambrosi, Jr., Memorial Fund. He was previously a member of the Board of the Monmouth & Ocean (N.J.) Development Council and the Holmdel Township Financial Advisory and Economic Development committees.

His professional affiliations include service as Past President of the New Jersey Society of Association Executives (NJSAE), where he chaired the Membership and Program committees. He is also a member of the American Society of Association Executives (ASAE).

Leave A Comment